Institute of Engineering & Nano-Technology
Approved by AICTE, Affiliated to PTU, Jalandhar.
About Department

Department of Computer Science & Engineering was established in the year 2008 with an intake of 60 students under the courses of Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science & Engineering "BTech(CSE)". The course of Bachelor of Technology in Information Technology "BTech(IT)" was introduced in the year 2009 with an intake of 60. The current intake in BTech(CSE) is 120 and in BTech(IT) is 60.

The department maintains an excellent teaching/learning environment with dedicated and dynamic faculty members and well equipped laboratories. The core competencies of the department include software engineering, computer network and security, web technologies, database systems, operating system, etc. The students of the department take up careers in various IT industries, start-up companies, management companies, consulting organizations, etc.

Department of Computer Science & Engineering balances the theoretical and practical aspects of Computer Science & Information Technology and provide students with a background for professional employment and also to pursue higher studies in the discipline.

Rayat - Bahra Institute of Engineering & Nano-Technology
V.P.O- BOHAN, DISTT. HOSHIARPUR, Punjab, India. 146104
Email : rbienth@rayatbahra.com
Home | Study Programmes | Placement | Facilities | Jobs | Online Grievance Cell | Web Mail | Contact Us
Copyright 2019, RAYAT-BAHRA. All rights reserved. Website designed & maintained by E.D.P. Department.